Removing an Email That Manages a Family Group Google Family Ling
Manage your family on Google
As the family manager, you lot can invite up to v people to join your family unit group. You can also remove people from your family unit group, or delete the family grouping.
Add family members
You can add together family members who:
- Alive in the same land as you.
- Are at to the lowest degree 13 years old (or the applicable age in your country). Kids under 13 can just be added if the family director created their gmail account.
Tip: When someone joins your family unit group, yous'll become an email notification.
Mobile or web browser
- Become to g.co/YourFamily.
- Select Invite family member.
- Enter your family member'south email accost.
- Select Send.
Play Store app
Family unit Link app
Google 1 app
Anyone in a family unit group tin can buy a Google One membership and share it with their whole family unit, up to half-dozen members total, at no actress cost.
- On your Android phone or tablet, open up the Google One app
.
- At the top, tap Settings.
- Tap Manage family settings.
- Turn on Share Google One with your family. To confirm, on the next screen, tap Share.
- Tap Manage family group
Invite family members.
- Follow the instructions to cease setup.
Google Assistant app
Remove someone from your family unit group
If you're the family unit manager, you can remove people from your family grouping in several ways.
What happens when y'all remove someone from your family unit grouping
- The person you remove from your family group:
- Keeps their Google Account and any content on their device purchased with the family payment method.
- Can't make new purchases with the family unit payment method, or access any services your family grouping shares.
- Gets an email alert when they're removed.
- Loses access to anything in your Family Library.
- Loses access to your shared storage if your family unit shares a Google Ane membership.
- If they're out of storage, their files stay safe just they tin can't store new things. Learn what happens when they run out of space.
- Loses access to extra fellow member benefits and Google experts.
- If the person you remove:
- Fabricated a purchase with the family payment method and it's already in process: You lot'll still exist charged, just you tin request a refund for unwanted or adventitious purchases.
- Added content to the Family Library: If you lot set up Google Play Family Library, whatever content they added is removed and other family members lose access to that content.
- Is 13 (or the applicative historic period in your state) or older, and you and your child cull to manage their account with Family Link: Their Google Account and any devices are no longer supervised when you lot remove them from the family grouping.
Remove a supervised child from your family group
Mobile or spider web browser
Play Shop app
Family unit Link app
Google One app
Google Banana app
- On your Android phone or tablet, say "Hey Google, open Assistant settings" or go to Banana settings.
- Tap Yous
Your people.
- Tap the family unit fellow member you want to remove.
- Plow off Family group.
- At the bottom right, tap Save.
- Follow the on-screen instructions.
Delete your family group
If you're the family manager, yous can delete your family grouping in several ways.
What happens when yous delete your family group
Important: Once you delete a family group, you tin can't restore it.
- Everyone from your family group keeps their Google Accounts and any content on their device they purchased with the family unit payment method.
- If your family members fabricated a purchase with the family unit payment method and information technology'southward already in procedure, you'll still be charged, only you lot can asking a refund for unwanted or adventitious purchases.
- If you ready Google Play Family Library, everyone from your family unit group loses admission to the Family Library content that other family members added.
- If you lot subscribed to a family unit plan like YouTube Music or Google One, your family loses access to that service.
- If your family shares a Google One membership, your family loses access to the shared storage.
- If your family unit members run out of storage, their files stay condom but they can't store new things. Learn what happens when they run out of space.
- Anybody from your family loses access to extra member benefits and Google experts.
- If a family fellow member is 13 (or the applicative age in your state) or older, and you choose to manage their business relationship with Family unit Link, their Google Account and whatsoever devices are no longer supervised when you remove them from the family grouping.
- If you delete your family group, you can only create or join another family unit grouping in one case in the side by side 12 months.
Delete your family group that includes a supervised child
Mobile or spider web browser
Play Shop app
Family Link app
Google One app
Was this helpful?
How tin can we better it?
Removing an Email That Manages a Family Group Google Family Ling
Source: https://support.google.com/families/answer/6286986?hl=en&co=GENIE.Platform%3DAndroid
0 Response to "Removing an Email That Manages a Family Group Google Family Ling"
Postar um comentário